## Minutes of Wagga and Riverina Orienteers Inc (Waggaroos) Annual General Meeting, 1<sup>st</sup> April 2023. Wagga Wagga Music Bowl, Willan's Hill, Wagga Wagga

1. The meeting opening at 7:10pm and President John Oliver welcomed all present and thanked them for their attendance.

The following Waggaroos members were in attendance: John Oliver, Kath Oliver, Wes Campbell, Pauline Moore, Debbie Davey, Alex Davey, Julie Gooding, Jarrah Mestan, Jack Janetzki, Tom Janetzki, Hayden Earl. The following guests were present: Tony Perrott, Liz Wood, Annie Gibbs, Robert Caldwell.

- 2. Apologies: Don MacIntyre.
- 3. Confirmation of minutes of AGM held on 26 February 2022.

Moved Debbie Davey, seconded Pauline Moore. All in favour.

- 4. Reports
  - a. President John Oliver presented the 2022 President's report: see attachment 1.
  - b. Treasurer Debbie Davey presented the 2022 Financial statement: see attachment 2.
- 5. Election of Office Bearers.

The following nominations have been received by the Secretary in accordance with the Constitution:

President: John Oliver.

Vice-President: Wes Campbell.

Secretary: Alex Davey. Treasurer: Debbie Davey.

No other nominations have been received.

In accordance with the Constitution, these nominees were elected without contest.

Nominations for the Committee were called. Pauline Moore and Julie Gooding both self-nominated and were during elected.

- 6. Other business. There was no other business.
- 7. Meeting closed at 7:30pm.